WBBL 2018 Fixtures Confirmed

Category: News
Author: RidersMedia
Date: 10th July, 2018

The Women’s British Basketball League has confirmed fixtures for the 2018/19 season as the Leicester Riders will look to improve on their best ever finish in the league last season.

The Leicester Riders will take on the Cardiff Met Archers to open the regular season before an early season clash with the Sevenoaks Suns.

The Riders Women will make the move back to Loughborough University to play on Sunday afternoons as their primary game day for the 2018/19 season.

The WBBL Championship season will also involve the usual scramble for the Play-Offs, with the last two teams standing heading to The 02 in London on Sunday 19 May 2019 for the Final.

The single leg Quarter and Semi-Final ties will be played on the weekends of 27/28 April and 4/5 May respectively.


Round 1 will take place on the weekend of 20/21 October 2018 and will involve the bottom seven teams from last season’s WBBL Championship Table, plus newcomers Essex. They match up based on their league position (for these purposes, Essex are ranked as finishing 12th):

First Round
Manchester (5th) v Essex (12th)
Northumbria (6th) v London (11th)
Caledonia (7th) v Durham (10th)
Cardiff (8th) v Oaklands (9th)

Quarter Final (Single Leg – Open Draw) – 24/25 November 2018
Semi Finals (Single Leg – Open Draw) – 15/16 December 2018

The WBBL Cup Final will take place on Sunday 27th January 2019 at Arena Birmingham

WBBL Trophy

The 2018-19 WBBL Trophy will see four groups of three teams split geographically (games to be played between 2 February – 17 February)

North 1 – Caledonia, Durham, Northumbria
North 2 – Manchester, Nottingham, Sheffield
South 1 – London, Essex, Sevenoaks
South 2 – Cardiff, Leicester, Oaklands

Teams will play each other home and away, with the Semi Finals an open draw and single leg ties on the weekend of 23/24 February 2019.

The WBBL Trophy Final will take place on Sunday 10th March 2019 at the Emirates Arena in Glasgow.

Check out the schedule below released this morning.

Sunday 30 September 2018
5:30pm (H) Cardiff Met Archers

Saturday 6 October 2018
6:00pm (A) Sevenoaks Suns

Sunday 7 October 2018
2:00pm (H) Durham Palatinates

Saturday 20 October 2018
3:45pm (A) Oaklands Wolves

Sunday 28 October 2018
4:30pm (H) BA London Lions

Saturday 3 November 2018
5:00pm (A) Essex Rebels

Sunday 25 November 2018
2:00pm (H) Caledonia Pride

Sunday 2 December 2018
2:00pm (H) Nottingham Wildcats

Saturday 8 December 2018
4:00pm (A) Manchester Mystics

Sunday 16 December 2018
2:00pm (H) Team Northumbria

Saturday 22 December 2018
3:00pm (A) City of Sheffield Hatters

Saturday 5 January 2019
2:30pm (A) Cardiff Met Archers

Sunday 13 January 2019
2:00pm (H) Sevenoaks Suns

Saturday 19 January 2019
4:00pm (A) BA London Lions

Saturday 2 February 2019
3:45pm (A) Oaklands Wolves – TRO

Saturday 9 February 2019
2:30pm (A) Cardiff Met Archers – TRO

Sunday 10 February 2019
2:00pm (H) Oaklands Wolves – TRO

Sunday 17 February 2019
2:00pm (H) Cardiff Met Archers – TRO

Saturday 23 February 2019
1:00pm (A) Caledonia Pride

Sunday 3 March 2019
2:00pm (H) Essex Rebels

Saturday 16 March 2018
5:30pm (A) Nottingham Wildcats

Sunday 24 March 2019
2:00pm (H) Manchester Mystics

Saturday 30 March 2019
7:00pm (A) Team Northumbria

Sunday 7 April 2019
2:00pm (H) Oaklands Wolves

Sunday 14 April 2019
3:00pm (A) Durham Palatinates

Sunday 21 April 2019
2:00pm (H) City of Sheffield Hatters

Be sure to follow @RidersWomen on social media for coverage ahead of the 2018/19 WBBL Season.

Subscribe To Our Riders Newsletter