Molten BBL All-Defensive Team of the Year 2015-16

Category: News
Author: RidersMedia
Date: 26th April, 2016

This Molten BBL All-Defensive Team of the Year for 2015-16 is dominated by both British players and also representatives from the best defensive side in the country in BBL Championship winners Leicester Riders.

The BBL coaches who voted for the team have recognised British players for their outstanding defensive work, with GB favourite Kieron Achara included after an outstanding campaign with Glasgow Rocks.

Incredibly, the frontcourt star is the only non-Leicester player who makes the starting five, with TrayVonn Wright the only non-British player to make the cut and one of a quartet from Riders.

While Wright may be well known for his high flying dunks and entertaining offence, his love of shot-blocking and defensive work certainly hasn’t been overlooked by the BBL coaches.

Conner Washington has had an excellent campaign in the Riders’ backcourt and continues to evolve into one of the most consistent British players in the BBL.

It’s a similar story for his team-mate Jamell Anderson, whose versatility and inside-outside game is balanced by his defensive power.

Finally, Drew Sullivan nails down what has become a perennial spot in the All-Defensive Team, having been revered for his defensive talents throughout a distinguished career which continues to attract silverware and individual honours.

Molten BBL All-Defensive Team of the Year 2015-16
1 Conner Washington (Leicester Riders)
2 Drew Sullivan (Leicester Riders)
3 TrayVonn Wright (Leicester Riders)
4 Jamell Anderson (Leicester Riders)
5 Kieron Achara (Glasgow Rocks)

Off the bench – Jerrold Brooks (Sheffield Sharks), Mike Tuck (Sheffield Sharks), Neil Watson (Leicester Riders), Tyler Bernardini (Leicester Riders), Daniel Edozie (Bristol Flyers), Jay Couisnard (Worcester Wolves), Kwan Waller (Leeds Force).

Subscribe To Our Riders Newsletter